Wednesday, June 12, 2013

KARE, KUSA and WTSP win Murrow awards

The three stations collected a combined five national Edward R. Murrow awards, Corporate said today. The awards, named after the groundbreaking TV journalist, honor outstanding achievements in electronic journalism since 1971 and are sponsored by the Radio Television Digital News Association.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Jim says: "Proceed with caution; this is a free-for-all comment zone. I try to correct or clarify incorrect information. But I can't catch everything. Please keep your posts focused on Gannett and media-related subjects. Note that I occasionally review comments in advance, to reject inappropriate ones. And I ignore hostile posters, and recommend you do, too."

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.