Wednesday, June 13, 2012

Freep, two stations win four Murrow awards

Two TV stations and the Detroit Free Press won a combined four prestigious Edward R. Murrow awards in the 2012 national competition sponsored by the Radio Television Digital News Association.

The winners, according to a Corporate news release:


  1. Congratulations. Now let the lay offs begin.

  2. Congrats!!!


Jim says: "Proceed with caution; this is a free-for-all comment zone. I try to correct or clarify incorrect information. But I can't catch everything. Please keep your posts focused on Gannett and media-related subjects. Note that I occasionally review comments in advance, to reject inappropriate ones. And I ignore hostile posters, and recommend you do, too."

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.